MAYES RURAL WATER DISTRICT #2 P.O. BOX 787 CHOUTEAU, OK. 74337 918-476-8992 918-476-4458 fax

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING FEBRUARY 12, 2022

Annual General Membership meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the Mazie School Gym on February 12, 2022.

On January 21, 2022 the Water District mailed notice of the annual meeting to 2,936 members whose address were available. Proof of mailing attached to minutes.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 7:30 p.m.

Board of Directors present were: Charles Coblentz, Amos Allen, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Dale Yoder, Michael Southern and Johnny Diacon.

Directors absent: John Cobb and John Hardin.

Employees present were: Chris Neel, Ryann Rotert, Kathy Waggoner, Kenny Green, Tommy Rotert

and John Waggoner.

Visitors present were: April Adams, CPA and Brian Kellogg, Engineer

There were 70 voting members present.

Minutes of February 13, 2021 annual general membership meeting were read by Michael Southern. Chairman Charles Coblentz asked for corrections to the minutes. There were no corrections to the minutes. A motion was made by Junior Yoder and seconded by Marvin Miller to approve the minutes as read. The motion passed by show of hands.

CPA, April Adams gave a report on the audit of the Financial Statements of Rural Water District #2 for the year ending December 31, 2021. The audit shows the total assets of the District. A motion was made by Floyd Troyer and seconded by Floyd Schrock to approve the audit report. The motion passed by show of hands.

Brian Kellogg gave a brief engineer's report: Working with the Board and District Manager on new policies to account for the growth of the district. Working on upgrading infrastructure; ODOT is funding a line relocation off of US 412 bridge.

District Manager Chris Neel gave a brief manager's report: Fixed several large leaks this year; working on valve replacement and upgrading the system. Several projects planned for this year.

The floor was opened by Chairman Charles Coblentz for the election of three members to the Board of Directors.

Nominations for the first position were as follows:

Junior Yoder nominated John Hardin.

After 3 calls for other nominations, a motion was made by Mark Miller and seconded by Oneta Camp that nominations cease. The motion carried by show of hands.

A motion was made by JW Edwards and seconded by Floyd Troyer to elect John Hardin by acclamation. The motion carried by a show of hands. John Hardin was declared winner by acclamation.

Nominations of the second position were as follows:

Mark Miller nominated Michael Southern.

After 3 calls for other nominations, a motion was made by Alfred Yoder and seconded by Robert Miller that nominations cease. The motion carried by show of hands.

A motion was made by Marlin Yoder and seconded by Ira Miller to elect Michael Southern by acclamation. The motion carried by show of hands. Michael Southern was declared winner by acclamation.

Nominations for the third position were as follows:

John Yoder nominated Dale Yoder.

After 3 calls for other nominations, a motion was made by Mrs. Allen and seconded by Junior Yoder that nominations cease. The motion carried by show of hands.

A motion was made by mark Miller and seconded by William Detweiler to elect Dale Yoder by acclamation. The motion carried by show of hands. Dale Yoder was declared winner by acclamation.

A motion was made by Leona Whiteday and seconded by Wayne Yoder to adjourn the meeting. Motion passed by show of hands.

Meeting adjourned at 8:12 p.m.
Secretary / Treasurer
Cooletaly, Houseles
(seal)