MAYES COUNTY RURAL WATER DISTRICT NO. 2 P.O. BOX 787 CHOUTEAU, OK. 74337 PHONE 918-476-8992

MINUTES OF REGULAR MONTHLY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING April 10, 2023

The regular monthly board meeting of Rural Water District #2, Mayes County, Oklahoma was held at the District Office. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 7:32 p.m. Quorum was established – Members present: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Members late: None. Members absent: None. Employees present: Christopher Neel, Ryann Rotert, Kathy Waggoner and Brian Kellogg. Visitors present: Dusty Asbill

Under Public Comment: Dusty Asbill was present to ask about options to get water to his land at the NE corner of 431 and 620 road. There are dead end lines from each direction that do not extend all the way to his property. He was inquiring about a line extension or the possibility of placing the meter on his father in law's property adjacent to his with easements. A motion was made by Johnny Diacon and seconded by Travis Mahurin to table any decisions on this matter until the engineer can look at the options of connecting two dead end lines for the District's benefit that would result in a line running in front of Mr. Asbill's property. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by John Hardin and seconded by John Cobb to approve the minutes of the March 13, 2023 meeting. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by Amos Allen to approve March bills check numbers 20546-20566 plus 16 bills to be paid online, April payroll and postage in the amount of \$132,032.92. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Amos Allen and seconded by Travis Mahurin to approve new BU#s 3046 and 3047. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

A motion was made by Dale Yoder and seconded by Travis Mahurin to approve the following benefit unit transfers: BU#s 1113, 2277, 1989, 953, 584, 223, 12-I, 15-B, 1925, 2542, 493, 1896, 2847, 2950, 1910, 999, 2576, 1329, 2472, 2583 and 2905. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

Brian Kellogg gave a brief Engineering Report: The development North of Pryor Creek Loop with a proposed 300+ lots could be ours to service if we decided to take it in. Looking into the best way to service the area due to the large incline of the topography. The Grand River Highway 412 bore may move to the North side of the bridge; ODOT has easement there, where the Corp of Engineers owns the land on the south side. Port Authority is meeting with the Town of Inola about a company possibly moving into the area with anticipated demand of 2.3 million gallons a day. Working on what upgrades would be needed to meet that demand.

Manager Chris Neel gave a Manager's report: Water loss was still at 19%. Bought a second hydrant meter for bulk water, need to look at revising the policy. Working on changing MIUs to get more meters sending properly. Ordered

new programmers for ETRs to aid in getting AMR sending better. There are 3 crews installing fiber optic lines in the district; there have been several line hits. Rogers County Rural Water District #6 has their line repaired and running; they are done buying water.

A motion was made by Ed Yoder and seconded by Johnny Diacon to adjourn. The motion carried with the following voting yes: Charles Coblentz, Ed Yoder, Travis Mahurin, Amos Allen, John Cobb, Michael Southern, Johnny Diacon, John Hardin, and Dale Yoder. Voting no: None.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Charles Coblentz at 8:40 p.m.

Secretary Treasurer (seal)